top of page

NATALIE URWYLER

Founder

Natalie Urwyler 1 (2).jpg

Natalie Urwyler is an anesthetist and emergency doctor at the Valais Hospital. She completed her medical studies at the University of Bern and completed her training in anesthesia and emergency medicine at the Valais Hospital and the University Hospital of Bern. In 2012/2011 she successfully completed a postdoctoral research fellowship at Stanford University in California, USA.

At the age of 40 she completed her habilitation in anesthesiology. She is the second woman in the history of the University of Bern to achieve this.

At the same time she also became a mother. Her motherhood led to her being unfairly dismissed by her employer and the subsequent ruin of her promising career. She challenged this dismissal in court and received a precedent ruling in 2018. The court ordered her reinstatement. Unfortunately, despite being legally valid, this was not implemented by her employer.

 

She has been working at the Valais Hospital since 2015 and has been working in her specialty of anesthesia in the French-speaking part of the Valais Hospital since 2019. Due to the bitter experience of losing her career because of her gender, she actively advocates for fairer conditions in professional and private life in our society. In 2023 she will be awarded the Doron Prize from the “Swiss Foundation for the Doron Prize” for her tireless efforts in the fight against discrimination against women in the workplace.

210320_Maya_4 (2)_edited.png
MAYA 
DOUGOUD

President – Founder

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
Natalie Urwyler 1 (2).jpg
NATALIE 
URWYLER

Gründerin – 

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
FHNW_HT_B_WINDISCH_17-4-2023_JPG_HIGHRES_Pati Grabowicz.JPG
CITATION
KÜNG

Gründerin – 

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
2018 Hering glasses jpg_1.JPG
JANET 
HERING

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
bottom of page

top of page

NATALIE URWYLER

Gründerin

Natalie Urwyler 1 (2).jpg

Natalie Urwyler ist Anästhesistin und Notfallärztin am Spital Wallis. Sie schloss ihr Medizinstudium an der Universität Bern ab und absolvierte ihre Ausbildung in Anästhesie und Notfallmedizin am Spital Wallis und am Universitätsspital Bern. 2012/2011 absolvierte sie erfolgreich ein Postdoc-Forschungsstipendium an der Stanford University in Kalifornien, USA.

Im Alter von 40 Jahren habilitierte sie sich in Anästhesiologie. Sie ist die zweite Frau in der Geschichte der Universität Bern, der dies gelang.

Zur gleichen Zeit wurde sie auch Mutter. Ihre Mutterschaft führte zu einer missbräuchlichen Kündigung durch ihren Arbeitgeber und in der Folge zum Ruin ihrer vielversprechenden Karriere. Sie hat diese Kündigung vor Gericht angefochten und 2018 ein Präzedenzurteil erhalten. Das Gericht ordnete ihre Wiedereinstellung an. Leider wurde dies von ihrem Arbeitgeber trotz Rechtsgültigkeit nicht umgesetzt.

 

Seit 2015 arbeitet sie am Spital Wallis, seit 2019 wieder in ihrem Fachgebiet der Anästhesie im französischsprachigen Teil des Spitals Wallis. Aufgrund der bitteren Erfahrungen, ihre Karriere wegen ihres Geschlechts zu verlieren, setzt sie sich aktiv für gerechtere Bedingungen im Berufs- und Privatleben in unserer Gesellschaft ein. In 2023 wird sie für ihren unermüdlichen Einsatz im Kampf gegen die Diskriminierung von Frauen am Arbeitsplatz mit dem Doron-Preis der «Schweizerischen Stiftung für den Doron Preis» ausgezeichnet.

210320_Maya_4 (2)_edited.png
MAYA
DOUGOUD

Präsidentin – Gründerin

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
Natalie Urwyler 1 (2).jpg
NATALIE
URWYLER

Gründerin – 

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
FHNW_HT_B_WINDISCH_17-4-2023_JPG_HIGHRES_Pati Grabowicz.JPG
ZITA
KÜNG

Gründerin – 

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
2018 Hering glasses jpg_1.JPG
JANET
HERING

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
bottom of page