top of page

EVA NIYIBIZI

Member of the Board

eva.png

 

Eva Niyibizi is a Swiss female doctor of African descent, born in Rwanda, raised in Belgium and the United States. She completed all her post graduate training in Geneva and holds a dual specialty in internal medicine and emergency medicine. She speaks 5 languages. She also practiced in the middle east during a Trauma fellowship in Jerusalem/Israel. After 10 years of acute medicine working at Geneva University Hospitals, she opened her own private practice in the center of Geneva.

 

At the end of 2018, she founded MedFem along with women and men doctors. In 2022 MedFem published in the BMJ Open, the first numbers on sexism and sexual harassment in medicine in French speaking Switzerland. Since then, Sexism has found its voice, and Dr Eva Niyibizi is now focusing on areas such as intersectionality and the impact of race and gender in healthcare for professionals and patients. 

 

In 2019, she was featured in the book published as part of the "100 Women and Thousands More" campaign.

 

Dr Eva Niyibizi believes in the power of role models, and representation, in naming taboos and shedding light on collective blind spots. She speaks on multiple panels and podcasts both for local and international audiences (Africa, North America, Europe). She is passionate about knowledge sharing and transmission and takes her academic role as a teaching clinician for medical students very highly.

210320_Maya_4 (2)_edited.png
MAYA 
DOUGOUD

President – Founder

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
Natalie Urwyler 1 (2).jpg
NATALIE 
URWYLER

Gründerin – 

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
FHNW_HT_B_WINDISCH_17-4-2023_JPG_HIGHRES_Pati Grabowicz.JPG
ZITA 
KÜNG

Gründerin – 

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
2018 Hering glasses jpg_1.JPG
JANET 
HERING

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
bottom of page

top of page

EVA NIYIBIZI

Vorstandsmitglied

eva.png

Eva Niyibizi ist eine Schweizer Ärztin afrikanischer Abstammung, geboren in Ruanda, aufgewachsen in Belgien und den Vereinigten Staaten. Sie hat ihre gesamte postgraduale Ausbildung in Genf absolviert und verfügt über eine zweifache Spezialisierung in Innerer Medizin und Notfallmedizin. Sie spricht 5 Sprachen. Sie praktizierte auch im Nahen Osten während eines Trauma-Stipendiums in Jerusalem/Israel. Nach 10 Jahren Akutmedizin in den Genfer Universitätsspitälern eröffnete sie ihre eigene Praxis im Zentrum von Genf.

 

Ende 2018 gründete sie zusammen mit Ärztinnen und Ärzten MedFem. Im Jahr 2022 veröffentlichte MedFem im BMJ Open die ersten Zahlen zu Sexismus und sexueller Belästigung in der Medizin in der französischsprachigen Schweiz. Seitdem hat Sexismus seine Stimme gefunden, und Dr. Eva Niyibizi konzentriert sich nun auf Bereiche wie Intersektionalität und die Auswirkungen von Rasse und Geschlecht im Gesundheitswesen für Fachkräfte und Patienten. 

 

Im Jahr 2019 wurde sie in dem Buch vorgestellt, das im Rahmen der Kampagne "100 Women and Thousands More" veröffentlicht wurde.

 

Dr. Eva Niyibizi glaubt an die Macht von Vorbildern und Repräsentation, wenn es darum geht, Tabus zu benennen und Licht auf kollektive blinde Flecken zu werfen. Sie spricht auf zahlreichen Podien und in Podcasts für ein lokales und internationales Publikum (Afrika, Nordamerika, Europa). Sie setzt sich leidenschaftlich für den Austausch und die Weitergabe von Wissen ein und schätzt ihre akademische Rolle als Dozentin für Medizinstudenten sehr.

210320_Maya_4 (2)_edited.png
MAYA
DOUGOUD

Präsidentin – Gründerin

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
Natalie Urwyler 1 (2).jpg
NATALIE
URWYLER

Gründerin – 

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
FHNW_HT_B_WINDISCH_17-4-2023_JPG_HIGHRES_Pati Grabowicz.JPG
ZITA
KÜNG

Gründerin – 

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
2018 Hering glasses jpg_1.JPG
JANET
HERING

Vorstandsmitglied

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
bottom of page